Person (Cropped)
N_Z_FoodInsecurity2___Super_Portrait

Where Can I Donate Food?

Volunteers at golf tournament

How Do I Become A Volunteer

Group 300x225

Where Can I Donate Funds?

Can Christmas Tree

How Do I Become A Sponsor?

Our People

Our volunteers are dedicated to the communities of Port Hope and Cobourg, and to the simple principle that none of our neighbours should ever go hungry.

Our mission is simple: We work daily to provide food and other basic necessities to individuals and families in need. The Fare Share Food Bank has dedicated itself to this goal for the past thirty years.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS & STAFF

Fare Share’s Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated Northumberland residents who share in the Food Bank’s vision and who work with our volunteers to achieve our mission.

Representing the communities served by Fare Share, the Directors:

  • Develop policy
  • Plan and coordinate fundraising initiatives
  • Make decisions about Fare Share’s future
  • Monitor the operational and financial performance of the Food Bank
  • If you're interested in becoming a member of the Fare Share Board of Directors, please contact the Cobourg or Port Hope location.

Board of Directors

BOARD OF DIRECTORS NOVEMBER 2020

Helen Donovan
Chair
helen@fareshare.ca

Yvonne O’Neill
Vice-Chair
yjoneill@yahoo.ca

Gail Martin
Treasurer
gail.martin@live.ca

John Drahun
Fundraising
john.drahun@fareshare.ca

Gail Marchand
Secretary, Communications
gail@fareshare.ca

Terry Knott
Board Member
terry@foodinspired.ca

Dick Kauling
Board Member
dick@kaulingsolutions.com

Staff

PORT HOPE FOOD BANK

Liz Evelyn
Port Hope Lead Manager
bayvilla@rogers.com

Brenda Sauve
Port Hope Manager
bvsauve@gmail.com

David King
Port Hope Purchasing Manager
Davebking4@hotmail.com

COBOURG FOOD BANK

Guylaine Whitwell
Cobourg Lead Manager
gandswhitwell@gmail.com

Susan Greenwood
Friday Morning Manager
sdg1956@icloud.com

Nicole Kauling
Purchasing Manager
nickyk8404@gmail.com

Fare Share Food Bank
Hunger Facts

350,000 lbs.
of Food Distributed Annually.
Averaging 43 lbs. of food per household

950 Households
helped by our Food Bank each year

2,200 Individuals
helped by our Food Bank each year
38% are under 18 years

603 Average
household visits each month