Canada Day Parade
N_Z_FoodInsecurity2___Super_Portrait

Where Can I Donate Food?

Volunteers at golf tournament

How Do I Become A Volunteer

Sarah, Brittany Roberge, Meghan

Where Can I Donate Funds?

Can Christmas Tree

How Do I Become A Sponsor?

Our People

Our volunteers are dedicated to the communities of Port Hope and Cobourg, and to the simple principle that none of our neighbours should ever go hungry.

Our mission is simple: we work daily to provide food and other basic necessities to individuals and families in need. The Fare Share Food Bank has dedicated itself to this goal for the past thirty years.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS & STAFF

Fare Share’s board of directors is comprised of dedicated Northumberland residents who share in the food bank’s vision and who work with our volunteers to achieve our mission.

Representing the communities served by Fare Share, the directors:

  • Develop policy
  • Plan and coordinate fundraising initiatives
  • Make decisions about Fare Share’s future
  • Monitor the operational and financial performance of the food bank
  • If you're interested in becoming a member of the Fare Share Board of Directors, please contact our main office.

Board of Directors

Katherine Fledderus
Interim Executive Director
executivedirector@fareshare.ca

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MAY 2020

Helen Donovan
Chair
hdonovan52@gmail.com

Yvonne O’Neill
Vice-Chair
yjoneill@yahoo.ca

Gail Martin
Treasurer
gail.martin@live.ca

John Drahun
Fundraising
john.drahun@fareshare.ca

Gail Marchand
Secretary
gl1958marchand@gmail.com

Alex Scanlon
Board Member

Kristina Nairn
Board Member

Staff

PORT HOPE FOOD BANK

Liz Evelyn
Port Hope Lead Manager
bayvilla@rogers.com

Brenda Sauve
Port Hope Manager
bvsauve@gmail.com

David King
Port Hope Purchasing Manager
Davebking4@hotmail.com

COBOURG FOOD BANK

Guylaine Whitwell
Cobourg Lead Manager
gandswhitwell@gmail.com

Yvette McCarthy
Cobourg Manager
mccartney_yvette@hotmail.com

Susan Greenwood
Cobourg Co-Purchasing Manager
sdg1956@icloud.com

Nicky
Cobourg Co-Purchasing Manager
nickyk8404@gmail.com

Fare Share Food Bank
Hunger Facts

350,000 lbs.
of Food Distributed Annually.
Averaging 43 lbs. of food per household

950 Households
helped by our Food Bank each year

2,200 Individuals
helped by our Food Bank each year
38% are under 18 years

603 Average
household visits each month